Is Kinder Joy Gluten Free?

Kinder Joy is a candy made by Italian confectionery company Ferrero as part of its Kinder brand of products which include Kinder Surprise and Kinder Bueno. Check out our latest guide highlighting ALL Kinder Chocolate Products.


It has plastic egg-shaped packaging that splits into two; one half contains layers of cocoa and milk cream, and the other half contains a toy. Kinder Joy was launched in Italy in 2001 is now sold in more than 100 countries.

Let’s find out if this egg-shaped confectionary is gluten-free.

Is Kinder Joy Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: NO


Kinder Joy

Kinder Joy is made with wheat is therefore NOT gluten-free. It must, therefore, be avoided if you are sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of Celiac Disease.


Sugar, vegetable oil (palm, shea, and sunflower), skim milk powder, wheat flour, cocoa, wheat germ, wheat starch, cocoa paste, malt extract, emulsifier: lecithin (soy), protein buttermilk, cocoa butter, artificial flavoring, salt, leavening: Ammonium Bicarbonate and Sodium Bicarbonate.


Nutritional Information

According to, 1x (20g) chocolate egg contains 110 calories. This consists of 12g carbs, 2g protein, 6g fat, and 0.25g sodium.

For more information on Kinder Joy, check out

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.