Is Kingfisher Beer Gluten Free?

Kingfisher is an Indian beer brewed by United Breweries Group, Bangalore.

It is the largest selling beer in India, and commands a market share of over 50% in the country with 1 out of every 2 bottles of beer sold in India being a Kingfisher brand.

Kingfisher is now sold across the globe and is available in 69 countries.

Let’s find out if this Indian beer contains gluten . . .

 

Is Kingfisher Beer Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

 

Kingfisher is not gluten-free and is made using barley.

If you sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of Coeliac disease, it is best to avoid beer . This is due to the fact that the majority of beers are made from barley which is a key ingredient used in the making of most beers.

Looking for alternative gluten-free alcoholic drinks? Check out our regularly updated gluten free list of alcoholic drinks here.

Kingfisher Beer Products

  • Kingfisher Premium

  • Kingfisher Strong

  • Kingfisher Ultra

  • Kingfisher Ultra Max

  • Kingfisher Storm

  • Kingfisher Buzz

kingfisher beer

Photo: Wikimedia

 

Kingfisher Premium Ingredients

water, malted barley, sugar, rice/maize/millet/corn syrup, ethyl alcohol (generated in the process), hops and yeast

Nutritional Information

Kingfisher Premium is available in 650ml bottles, 330ml pints, 500ml regular cans and 330ml slim cans.

Each 330ml bottle contains 140 calories. This consists of 12.4g carbs, 0g protein and 0g fat – source

For more information on Kingfisher Beer, head over to the official website here: www.kingfisherworld.com. You can also check out the website of United Breweries Group, the company behind Kingfisher.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.