Is Knorr Gravy Gluten Free?

KNORR Gravy Granules for Meat Dishes makes a fine instant gluten-free savoury gravy in a convenient granule format.

The Gravy Granules with the unbeatable taste are moreover suitable for vegetarians and allows you to make a gravy instantly by adding boiling water and whisking for 30 seconds or adding it to your roast pan juices.

Let’s find out if this gravy is gluten-free:


Is Knorr Gravy Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES*


*Look out for the clearly labelled Knorr Gluten Free Gravy Granules for Meat Dishes 25L

Be careful because other variants contain wheat and barley which could be detrimental to your health. Not all Knorr Gravy products are gluten free, just the product labeled ‘Gluten Free Gravy’.

Related: Is Bisto Gravy Gluten Free?


According to Unilever Food Solutions:

Knorr Gravy Granules make a great tasting meaty flavoured gravy to compliment your most popular dishes. It is gluten free, suitable for vegetarians and meets UK Department of Health 2017 salt targets. It is best suited with beef, all meats or for roast dinners.


knorr gravy

Photo: Unilever



Maltodextrin, potato starch, salt, sugar, flavourings, yeast extract, vegetables (onion powder,tomato puree powder), caramel syrup, palm fat, thickener (guar gum), sunflower oil, sage

For more information on Knorr Gluten Free Gravy Granules check out this link:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.