Is Leffe Gluten Free?

Leffe is a premium beer brand owned by InBev Belgium, the European operating arm of the global brewery conglomerate Anheuser–Busch InBev.

AB InBev which also owns and distributes a number of alcoholic beer including Budweiser, Hoegaarden, and Corona, amongst others. Leffe dates back nearly eight centuries and is the original abbey beer with the longest heritage at AB InBev.

Let’s find out if this age-old beer brand is gluten-free.

Is Leffe Beer Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Leffe Beer is not a gluten-free beer.

As a rule of thumb, it is best to avoid beer/lager if you’re sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of Coeliac disease. This is due to the fact that the majority of beers/larger such at Leffe are made from grains.

Barley is the key ingredients used in the making of most beers and must be avoided as part of a safe gluten-free lifestyle.

Leffe Products

Leffe Tripel
Leffe Ritual
Leffe Radieuse
Leffe Nectar
Leffe Brown
Leffe Blonde

leffe tripel

Photo: Leffe website

Nutritional Information

Each bottle of Leffe Blonde contains 200 calories. This consists of 17g carbs, 0g protein and 0g fat – source

For more information check out the official website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.