Is Maggi Liquid Seasoning Gluten Free?

Maggi is an international brand that originated in Switzerland in the late 19th century and most known for its wide variety of seasonings. The Maggi company is owned by Nestle.

Maggi also produces a variety of instant soups and noodles. In this review, we will be focusing on Maggi Liquid Seasoning.

Maggi Liquid Seasoning Product Range

  • MAGGI® Hot and Sweet Tomato Chilli Sauce
  • MAGGI® Sweet Chili Sauce
  • MAGGI® Liquid European Seasoning
  • MAGGI® Asian Seasoning
  • MAGGI® Arôme Seasoning
  • MAGGI® Jugo Seasoning Sauce

Let’s find out if this liquid seasoning is gluten-free.

Is Maggi Liquid Seasoning Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: NO*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

According to the FAQ section of the Maggi website, Maggi Seasoning is not gluten-free and you should pay careful attention to the label and the ingredient statements on each bottle.

Here is the exact quote from the FAQ section of the Maggi website:

Please check the ingredient statement on the product package for the most updated information about the product composition. While some products may be formulated without gluten-containing ingredients, unless the product is labeled as being “gluten free,” then it has not been validated as being gluten-free.


maggi liquid seasonings

Photo: Maggi

For more information on Maggi Liquid Seasoning including ingredients, nutritional facts, and recipes; head over to the official website which lists all products here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.