Magnum is a popular brand of ice cream produced and distributed by Unilever.
It is well known for the creation of it’s “CLASSIC” delicious vanilla ice cream covered in a cracking Belgium milk chocolate shell.
So let’s find out:
Is Magnum Ice Cream Gluten Free?
The Answer is: NO*
According to the Magnum website and based on the ingredients and nutritional information we can confirm that although Magnum contains soy lecetin, milk and may contain traces of peanut, cashew, and almond; it does not contain any gluten ingredients such as wheat, rye or barley.
However, Magnum states:
Magnum Ice Cream Flavors
Double Cookies & Cream
Double Chocolate Vanilla
Magnum Classic Nutritional Facts
Magnum Classic Ingredients
Chocolate*, Sugar, Coconut Oil, Milk Solids (Skimmed Milk Powder, Whey Protein Concentrate), Glucose Syrup, Contains Permitted Emulsifier (INS 471 – Plant Origin), Stabilisers (INS 410, INS 412, INS 407), Flavouring and Natural Colouring Substances of Plant and Synthetic Origin. *Cocoa sourced from Rainforest Alliance CertifiedTM farms.
For more information on Magnum Ice Cream and to get a detailed break down on the nutritional content and ingredients of each flavor head over to their website here: https://www.magnumicecream.com