Is Maker’s Mark Gluten Free?

Maker’s Mark is a small-batch handmade bourbon whiskey that is produced in Kentucky, USA. It is bottled at 90 U.S. proof and sold in squarish bottles sealed with red wax.

Let find out if this “Handmade Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whisky” is gluten-free.

Is Maker’s Mark Gluten Free?

The answer is: NO

Maker's Mark

The Maker’s Mark Recipe uses soft red winter wheat resulting in a lighter tasting, premium bourbon whisky with caramel and vanilla notes that’s perfect for mixing, in cocktails or neat over ice.

Due to that fact, that Maker’s Mark like many other whiskey contains wheat we can conclude that it is not an ideal whiskey for you to consume if you are very sensitive gluten or are suffering from any form of celiac disease.

*Although whiskeys are derived from gluten-containing ingredients like wheat, barley and rye, the distilling process removes the gluten proteins. For this reason, some people are able to consume Marker’s Mark bourbon whiskey without any adverse effects.

Maker Marks Products

  • Maker’s Mark®
  • Cask Strength
  • Maker’s Mark 46™
  • Private Select

Ingredients

Wheat grain, water, yeast

For more information on Maker’s Mark, head over to their official website here: makersmark.com

Looking for a gluten-free alcoholic drink? Check out our list of drinks here: https://glutenbee.com/gluten-free-alcohol-list

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.