Malfy Gin is a brand of gin that is made in Italy.
According to the Malfy Gin website, this gin is: “The birthplace of gin.” Let’s find out if it’s gluten free.
Is Malfy Gin Gluten Free?
The Answer is YES
Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:
Yes, Malfy Gin is gluten-free. Only natural ingredients are used to produce this gin.
That being said, the distillation process used to produced distilled alcohols like gin removes impurities, such as gluten, from the resulting product. Therefore, there should be no gluten present in Malfy Gin. Learn more here.
However, as gin is mostly produced using base alcohol distilled from grain, then flavoured with botanicals, it could pose a risk for those with severe reactions to gluten exposure, while others may consume Malfy Gin without any adverse effects.
Malfy Gin Products
MALFY® Gin Originale – Made from Italian Juniper, 5 botanicals and Italian Spring Water from the nearby Monviso mountain – the highest altitude source of any spring in Italy.
MALFY® Gin Con Limone – Made from Amalfi Coast Lemons and 5 botanicals.
MALFY® Gin Rosa – Made Italian Juniper, Sicilian Pink Grapefruit, Rhubarb and 5 other botanicals.
MALFY® Con Arancia – Made from Sicilian Blood Oranges and 6 botanicals.
For more information on Malfy Gin and access to a number of cocktail recipes, head over to malfygin.com.
What do you think of Malfy Gin? Have you had an allergic reaction to gin? Let us know by leaving a comment below.