Is Mamba Candy Gluten Free?

Mamba candy is a type of fruit-flavored chewy candy that is similar to taffy. It is made by the German company August Storck KG, which also produces other popular candies like Werther’s Original and Riesen.

Mamba candies come in individually wrapped pieces and are available in various flavors such as strawberry, raspberry, orange, lemon, and more.

Let’s find out if this popular fruit chew candy is gluten free . . .

Is Mamba Candy Gluten Free?

NO

 

Don’t be fooled by these candies that are kind of similar to Starburst. Unlike Starburst, they are NOT gluten free!

Mamba fruit chews contain wheat ingredients in the form of glucose syrup. As far as we can tell, this is for all Mamba Candy products.

Mamba is not certified Kosher and all mamba products contain the same glucose syrup derived from wheat.

 

Mamba Candy Products:

  • Mamba Fruit Chews
  • Mamba Tropics
  • Mamba Sour
  • Mamba Magic Sticks

 

Related: Are MrBeast Chocolate Chip Cookies Gluten Free?

Related: Is Prime Hydration Drink Gluten Free?

 

mamba fruit chews candy

Photo: Mamba Website

 

Mamba Fruit Chews Ingredients

SUGAR, GLUCOSE SYRUP (FROM WHEAT OR CORN), PALM OIL, SORBITOL (FROM WHEAT OR CORN), GELATIN, CITRIC ACID, NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, BLACK CARROT JUICE CONCENTRATE (COLOR), TURMERIC OLEORESIN (COLOR).
ALLERGY INFORMATION: CONTAINS WHEAT.

(source)

 

Mamba Fruit Chews Nutritional Facts

Joyride Sour Fruit Gummies serving size of 6 pieces (30g) contain 120 calories, 2g of fat, 0g of protein, 26g of carbohydrates, and 20g of sugars. (source)

 

View the official Mamba US website here: https://www.mamba.us/

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.