Is McCormick Gravy Gluten Free?

McCormick is a large food brand that produces tons of products. One of their major categories is gravy, sauces, and mixes. In this article, we’re going to take a look at McCormick Gravy and see if it contains wheat and/or gluten ingredients.

Related Gravies: Knorr | Bisto | Great Value

Related question: Is Gravy Gluten Free?

Is McCormick Gravy Gluten Free?



Yes, McCormick offer two gluten free gravy mixes! These are both labeled gluten free, and specifically made to be safe for people with gluten allergies, intolerances, or Celiac Disease. Keep in mind that just the two gravy mixes listed below are gluten free. All other gravy mixes from McCormick contain wheat flour. Look for the green gluten free labels to confirm!


McCormick Gravy Gluten Free List

  • McCormick Gluten Free Brown Gravy Seasoning Mix
  • McCormick Gluten Free Turkey Gravy Mix


mccormick gluten free gravy mix

Photo: McCormick website


McCormick Gluten Free Brown Gravy Seasoning Mix Ingredients

Corn Starch, Corn Maltodextrin, Salt, Hydrolyzed Soy and Corn Protein, Onion, Modified Palm Oil, Sugar, Caramel Color, Potassium Chloride, Yeast Extract, Corn Syrup Solids, Xanthan Gum (Thickener), Garlic, Sodium Caseinate (Milk), Disodium Inosinate and Guanylate (Flavor Enhancers), Natural Flavor, and Spices (Including White Pepper, Celery Seed). (source)


McCormick Gluten Free Brown Gravy Seasoning Mix Nutrition Facts

Serv. Size: 1 tbsp, Amount Per Serving: Calories 20, Total Fat 0g, Sat. Fat 0g, Cholesterol 0mg, Sodium 280mg, Total Carb. 4g, Sugars 0g, Protein 0g.

View all Gravy and Sauces from McCormick here:

View the search for all gluten free products from McCormick here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.