Is Miller Lite Gluten Free?

Miller Lite is produced and distributed by MillerCoors of Milwaukee, Wisconsin. The company also produces Miller Genuine Draft and Miller High Life. Miller Lite is a 4.2% ABV American light pilsner beer and competes with Anheuser-Busch’s Bud Light beer.

So, let’s find out if this American light pilsner beer is gluten-free.

Is Miller Lite Beer Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO


Miller Lite is made with barley (a gluten grain). It is not considered to be safe for people who need to follow a gluten-free diet. Therefore if you are suffering from Celiac disease or are gluten intolerant, you should avoid Miller Lite Beer.



miller lite

Photo: Miller Lite


Miller Lite Ingredients

Water, Barley Malt, Yeast, Corn Syrup, Hops, Hop Extract 0.qg

Miller Lite Lager Beer Nutritional Facts

Every 100ml of  Miller Lite Beer contains 27 calories. This consists of <0.1g of protein,  0.1g of carbs and 3.3g alcohol.

For more information on Miller Lite Lager Beer, head over to the official website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.