Is Miracle Whip Gluten Free?

Miracle Whip is a condiment manufactured by Kraft Foods/Mondelēz International, Inc and sold throughout the United States and Canada.

The condiment was created as a less expensive alternative to mayonnaise.

Miracle Whip contains the same ingredients as mayonnaise: eggs, soybean oil, vinegar but there are a few more spices and additional ingredients that mayo doesn’t.

Let’s find out if it is free of gluten . . .

 

Is Miracle Whip Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

 

Miracle Whip, although not certified gluten-free, contains no gluten ingredients and is, therefore, a safe dressing for someone with Coeliac Disease or a gluten allergy.

Products

Miracle Whip is available in variety of products ( all of which are free of gluten/wheat ingredients):

  • Miracle Whip Regular

  • Miracle Whip Fat Free

  • Miracle Whip Olive Oil

  • Miracle Whip Calorie-wise

  • Miracle Whip Regular Ez Squeeze

  • Miracle Whip Calorie-wise Ez Squeeze

miracle whip ingredients

Photo: Kraft Heinz website

Ingredients

SOYBEAN OIL, WATER, VINEGAR, SUGAR, MODIFIED CORNSTARCH, EGG YOLKS, SALT, NATURAL FLAVOR, MUSTARD FLOUR, SPICE, PAPRIKA, DRIED GARLIC.

CONTAINS: EGG.

Nutritional Information

Each tablespoon (15g) of Miracle Whip Regular contains a total of 40 calories. This consist of 3.5g fat, 2g carbs, 1g sugar and 0.1g sodium.

miracle whip pack

Photo: Kraft Heinz website

 

You can find more information on Miracle Whip on the following websites: 

Kraft Canada

My Food and Family

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.