Is Monster Munch Gluten Free?

Monster Munch is a baked corn snack, manufactured by Walkers. Walkers is a UK snack conglomerate that produces well know products such as:

Walkers Crisps

Monster Munch are aimed at children and widely consumed in the United Kingdom. Flavours include Roast Beef, Pickled Onion, and Flamin’ Hot.

According to Walkers, “They are one of Britain’s favourite snacks and whilst we think of them as monsters’ feet, we don’t want that to stop people from coming up with their own imaginative ideas”.

Let find out if these retro monster snacks are gluten-free.

Is Monster Munch Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: NO

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Walker provides a definitive answer to the question in the FAQ section of their website. They state:

 No, our crisps are not gluten free. Please refer to back of pack for more information.

Monster Munch ( and all Walkers snack) therefore, should be avoided if you have Celiac Disease and are allergic to gluten.

monster munch roast beef

Photo: Walkers

Monster Munch Pickled Onion Ingredients

Maize, Rapeseed Oil, Pickled Onion Seasoning [Flavourings, Lactose (from Milk), Onion Powder, Wheat Rusk, Flavour Enhancers (Monosodium Glutamate, Disodium 5’Ribonucleotide), Fructose, Salt, Acid (Citric Acid), Potassium Chloride, Hydrolysed Soya Protein (contains Wheat), Garlic Powder

Monster Munch Nutritional Facts

Each 22-gram pack of Monster Munch contains 108calories. This consists of 13.2g of carbs, 1.3g of protein, 0.4g of fiber and 0.34g of protein.

For more information on Monster Munch, head over to the Monster Munch section of the Walkers website here.


See also: Are McVities Digestive Gluten Free?

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.