In 2017, Mountain Dew represented a 6.6% share of the carbonated soft drinks market in the US. It’s competition includes The Coca-Cola Company’s Mello Yello and Surge, and Dr. Pepper Snapple Group’s Sun Drop. Mountain Dew accounts for 80% of citrus soft drinks sold within the US.
Let’s find out if this popular carbonated soft drink is gluten-free.
Is Mountain Dew Gluten-Free?
The Answer is: YES
Mountain Dew is Gluten-Free and like most carbonated soft drinks is made from carbonated water, high-fructose corn syrup or artificial sweeteners, phosphoric acid, caffeine, and added food colorings and flavors. It is therefore considered safe if you are on a gluten-free diet or suffer from any type of Celiac Disease.
Mountain Dew (MTN) Products
Here is a list of the current range of Mountain Dew products that are safe to drink if you are sensitive to gluten.
- Mountain Dew
- Mountain Dew Baja Blast
- Mountain Dew Code Red
- Mountain Dew Live Wire
- Mountain Dew Voltage
- Mountain Dew White Out
- Mountain Dew Sangrita Blast
- Mountain Dew Pitch Black
Mountain Dew (MTN) Kickstart
- Mountain Dew Kickstart Original
- Mountain Dew Kickstart Orange Citrus
- Mountain Dew Kickstart Orange Cherry
- Mountain Dew Kickstart Midnight Grape
- Mountain Dew Kickstart Fruit Punch
- Mountain Dew Kickstart Mango Lime
- Mountain Dew Kickstart Pineapple Orange Mango
- Mountain Dew Kickstart Blueberry Pomegranate
- Mountain Dew Kickstart Rasberry Citrus
Mountain Dew Ingredients (Original Flavor)
Carbonated Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Concentrated Orange Juice, Citric Acid, Natural Flavor, Sodium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Caffeine, Sodium Citrate, Erythorbic Acid (Preserves Freshness), Gum Arabic, Calcium Disodium Edta (To Protect Flavor), Brominated Vegetable Oil, Yellow 5
Mountain Dew Nutritional Infomation
Each 591mil of Mountain Dew contains 290 calories which consist of 77g carbs,
Check out the links below for more information on Mountain View: