Is Mr Goodbar Gluten Free?

Mr. Goodbar is made from crunchy, smooth and sweet milk chocolate with the crunch of peanuts and is produced by The Hershey Company.

The Hershey Company also manufacture famous candy brands such as PaydayReesesHersheys Kisses, Milk Duds, and Twizzlers.

Let find out if this crunchy, smooth and sweet milk chocolate with the crunch of peanuts is gluten-free.

Is Mr. Goodbar Gluten Free?

The Answer is: No*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Mr. Goodbar

Although the ingredients in your typical Mr. Goodbar contains no gluten, Hershey does not list it on its gluten-free range of products as “being fully evaluated and qualify as gluten-free using standards established by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA)” on their website here.

We have therefore concluded that Mr.Goodbar is not gluten-free due to the fact that there may be some cross-contamination issues with their processing/packaging of Mr. Goodbar candy bars.


Source -Milk Chocolate, Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Chocolate, Skim Milk, Milk Fat, Lecithin, Salt, Natural Flavors, Peanuts

Nutritional Facts

Source – Each serving contains 260 calories. This consists of 26 grams of carbs, 5 grams of protein, 17 grams of fat, 2 grams of fiber and 0.50g of sodium

For more information on Mr. Goodbar, head over the Helsey website and check out this web page:



Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.