Is New Amsterdam Gin Gluten Free?

New Amsterdam® Gin is made and distributed by New Amsterdam® Spirits Company, which is based in Modesto, California, USA. The gin is crafted with botanicals, citrus, and a nod to juniper.

New Amsterdam Gin received the Platinum Award at the 2011 SIP Awards. It was also the recipient of the prestigious Double Gold medal at the 2010 San Francisco World Spirits Competition and was awarded a score of 95 by Wine Enthusiast.

Let’s find out if this multiple award-winning gin is gluten-free

Is New Amsterdam Gin Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

New Amsterdam Gin

*The distillation process used to produce distilled alcohols like gin removes impurities, such as gluten, from the resulting product. Therefore, there should be no gluten present in New Amsterdam Gin.

However, as gin is mostly produced using base alcohol distilled from wheat, then flavored with botanicals, it could pose a risk for those with severe reactions to gluten exposure.

Therefore if you have a high sensitivity to gluten, gin might be best avoided. You can look for gluten-free alcoholic alternatives here.

For more information on New Amsterdam Gin head over to the official website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.