Nutella is a brand of sweetened hazelnut cocoa spread. Nutella is manufactured by the Italian company Ferrero and was first introduced to the market in 1965.
In my opinion, Nutella goes great with Gluten Free French Toast – you can thank me later… 😉
Is Nutella gluten free?
Nutella® hazelnut spread does not contain any ingredients derived from gluten-containing cereals: wheat, barley, rye, oats or triticale. There is also no risk of cross-contamination with any gluten ingredients as Nutella is manufactured under strict conditions. You can read more about the production process on the Nutella website here.
Nutritional Information for Nutella can also be found here.
Sugar, Palm Oil, Hazelnuts (13%), Skimmed Milk Powder (8.7%), Fat-Reduced Cocoa (7.4%), Emulsifier: Lecithins (Soya), Vanillin.