Is Orangina Gluten Free?

Orangina is a lightly carbonated beverage made from carbonated water and orange pulp. It is famously packaged in a small bulbous bottle with a vivid orange swirl logo.

All these and the name itself, Orangina, are indicative of the fruit, sunshine, colour and Mediterranean origins behind the success of this unique French soft drink.

Orangina is owned by Keurig Dr. Pepper which also owns and distributes popular brands such as Canda Dry, 7UP, and Dr. Pepper.

Let’s find out if this lightly carbonated beverage is gluten-free.

Is Orangina Gluten Free?

The Answer is: Yes

Orangina Bottle

Orangina does not use any gluten-containing ingredients, and can therefore be deemed gluten-free.

However, Orangina is not listed as gluten-free on the official website, so you may need to check the ingredients used in your geographic area.

You can access the complete list of Keurig gluten free products here.

Products

Orangina is now available in other flavours besides orange. Here is the complete list:

  • Orangina
  • Orangina Light
  • Orangina Red Orange
  • Orangina Tropical

Ingredients

  • carbonated water
  • high fructose corn syrup
  • orange juice concentrate
  • lemon juice concentrate
  • orange pulp
  • mandarin juice concentrate
  • natural flavours
  • grapefruit juice concentrate

Nutritional Facts

Every 10fl oz of Orangina consumed contains 130 calories. This consists of 32g carbs, 0g protein, 0g fat, and 0.35g sodium.

You can get more information on Orangina from one of the following websites:

http://orangina.eu/products/original

https://www.dpsgproductfacts.com/en/product/ORANGINA_BOTTLECAN_10

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.