Is Oreo Gluten Free?

Oreo is a brand of cookie that consists of two (usually chocolate) wafers with sweet crème filling in-between.

Not only is Oreo is the best selling cookie in the United States but it is also the best selling cookie in the world with over $2 billion in annual sales. Oreo is made by the Nabisco division of Mondelez International and is available in over one hundred countries including the United Kingdom.

So let’s find out if the No.1 selling cookie in the world is gluten-free?

Is Oreo Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: No

Oreo Cookies

The main ingredient used to make Oreo is wheat flour which is loaded with gluten and should be avoided if you have been diagnosed with Celiacs disease and avoided if you’re living a gluten-free lifestyle.

Nutritional Facts – Nabisco Oreo Lunchbox Cookies Chocolate

Each 57gram pack ( about 12 cookies) of Oreo Lunchbox Chocolate Cookies consists of 270 calories, 2grams of protein, 41 grams of carbohydrates, 11 grams of fat and 0.220 milligrams of sodium. For more nutritional information on Oreo, go here: https://www.snackworks.com/products/product-detail.aspx?product=44000088422

Oreo Ingredients

Unbleached enriched flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate vitamin b1, riboflavin vitamin b2, folic acid), sugar, palm and/or canola oil, cocoa (processed with alkali), high fructose corn syrup, leavening (baking soda and/or calcium phosphate), cornstarch, salt, soy lecithin, vanillin – an artificial flavor, chocolate.

For more information on Oreo, and to check out their other products and flavors click here: oreo.com 

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.