PAM is a popular cooking spray products company specializing in baking sprays and other non-stick formulas.
Let’s find out if this cooking spray from PAM contains any wheat or gluten ingredients . . .
This article was last updated with new information on: December 2, 2024
Is PAM Cooking Spray Gluten Free?
YES***
Yes, almost all PAM cooking spray products are free from wheat/gluten ingredients, and have no listed allergens outside of Soy. I can also confirm that I’ve used this product countless times without a reaction when baking/cooking.
*** The only product they list that contains wheat is the PAM Baking product, and this contains wheat flour in the spray.
PAM Cooking Sprays that are Gluten Free
- PAM Original
- PAM Olive Oil
- PAM Butter
- PAM Grilling
- PAM Olive Oil
- PAM Avocado
- PAM Coconut
- PAM Olive Non-Aerosol
- PAM Avocado Non-Aerosol
- PAM Coconut Non-Aerosol
This is the only PAM Cooking Spray that contains gluten, and it says ‘made with flour’ on the front!
Photo: PAM website
Photo: PAM Facebook page
PAM Original Ingredients
Canola Oil, Coconut Oil, Palm Oil, Soy Lechitin, Dimethyl Silicone (source)
Also Contains Propellant To Dispense Spray. A propellant is a pressurized gas that is used to dispense a fluid when the pressure is released.
PAM Original Nutrition Facts
PAM Original cooking spray has a serving size of .25g. This serving contains:
- Calories: 0
- Total Fat: 0g
- Sodium: 0mg
- Total Carbohydrate: 0g
- Total Sugars: 0g
- Protein: 0g
Visit the official PAM Website
View all PAM company information here: https://www.pamcookingspray.com/
Learn more about PAM Cooking Sprays: https://www.pamcookingspray.com/products