Is Payday Gluten Free?

PayDay is a candy bar which is made of salted peanuts rolled in caramel. It is currently produced by The Hershey Company which also produces and manages popular brands such as Reeses, Hersheys Kisses, Milk Duds, and Twizzlers.

So let’s find out if these salted peanuts rolled in caramel are gluten-free.

Is Payday Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

PayDay Bar

“Your going to love these nuts” Payday uses no gluten ingredients.

The Payday website has also kindly stated the following:

You’ll be glad to learn PAYDAY Peanut Caramel Bars are gluten-free. The label includes an accurate, current listing of the ingredients in our products. Because, on occasion, the list of ingredients can change, we strongly encourage you to check the ingredient label on the package each time before you make a purchase.

We can safely say that Payday is a great candy if are gluten sensitive or suffer from Celiacs Disease, however always “check the ingredient label on the package” as the ingredients occasionally change.

Payday Products

  • Peanut Caramel Bar
  • Payday Peanut Caramel Bars, 6 Count
  • Payday King Size Bar, 3.4 Oz
  • Peanut Caramel Bar Snack Size
  • Payday Snack Bites Canister, 5.9 Oz
  • Payday Snack Bites Tube

Peanut Caramel Bar Ingredients

Source: Peanuts, Sugar, Corn Syrup, Skim Milk, Vegetable Oil, Palm Oil, Sunflower Oil, Contains 2% or Less of: Salt, Carrageenan, Mono and Diglycerides

Nutritional Facts

Each bar contains 240 calories. This consists of 27 grams of carbs, 7 grams of protein, 13 grams of fat, 2 grams of fiber and 0.12g of sodium

For more information on Payday, head over the Helsey website and check out this web page:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.