Is Prego Farmers Market Sauce Gluten Free?

Prego Farmers’ Market is a popular sauce that is owned and distributed by the Campbell Soup Company which is most notably known for the famous Campbell’s Soup

Prego makes a number of sauces and in this post, we will specifically be focusing on their Farmers’ Market range.

The company describe the Farmers’ Market range as follows:

Prego Farmers’ Market® sauces are made with ingredients you would find at your local farmers’ market.

The sauces in this selection are available in the following flavors:

  • White Bean & Roasted Garlic
  • Chickpea & Kale Sauce
  • Mushroom Sauce
  • Four Cheese Sauce
  • Garden Vegetable Sauce
  • Tomato & Basil Sauce
  • Roasted Garlic Sauce
  • Classic Marinara Italian Sauce

prego farmers market pasta sauces

Photo: Campbells

 

So, you’re probably wondering, “does Prego Farmers’ Market sauce have gluten in it?”

Let’s find out . .

 

Is Prego Farmers Market Pasta Sauce Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: UNSURE*

* Check the label on the Farmer’s Market range, some sauces may not contain wheat/gluten ingredients, but none are on Campbell’s Gluten Free list. According to our research the Four Cheese Sauce, Roasted Garlic Sauce, Tomato & Basil Sauce, and Classic Marinara contain no wheat/gluten ingredients.

This is according to a number of reliable sources including the official Campbell US Gluten-Free List where none of the product in the Farmer Market range is listed. This may be due to cross contamination or uncertainty on ingredient sources.

If you are seeking a gluten-free alternative check out the article:

You can also get a list of Prego Sauces that are gluten-free here:

For more information check out the Prego website here: https://www.prego.com/

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.