Is Sauza Tequila Gluten Free?

Sauza Tequila is made by the Sauza Tequila Import Company which is owned by Beam Suntory, headquartered in Chicago, Illinois. It is produced in the municipality of the state of Jalisco, Mexico and was founded in 1873 when Don Cenobio Sauza started La Perseverancia distillery.

It is a great tequila that is ideal for margarita recipes as well as being taken straight as a shot. Sauza now produces various flavours of tequila.

Let’s find out if these tequilas are gluten-free.

Is Sauza Tequila Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Sauza Tequilas

*Technically, Sauza Tequila is made from blue agave, a plant that’s naturally gluten-free. However, as the tequila does not show “100% Agave” on the bottle, there could be other ingredients mixed in.

When it comes to tequila, as long as the bottle says “100% agave,” then you can be assured that the tequila you are about to drink is gluten-free. However, if this is not displayed, it may be best to avoid.

According to the Sauza Tequila Import Company:

We offer an array of tequilas made for any get together. But what you’ll find in every bottle of Sauza® is the most natural, fresh, crisp agave flavor possible.


Sauza Tequila Products

Here is the list of all of Sauza Tequila products.

  • Sauza® Signature Blue Silver
  • Sauza® Signature Blue Reposado
  • Sauza® Conmemorativo Añejo
  • Sauza® Gold
  • Sauza® Silver
  • Sauza® Cucumber Chili
  • Sauza Agua Fuerte™

According to the ingredients lists of each of the above tequila, Sauza is gluten free and is safe to drink.

For more information on Sauza, head over to their website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.