Is Smint Gluten Free?

Smint is a brand of triangular-shaped breath mint engraved with an “S”. Just in case you were wondering, Smint stands for sugar-free mint.

Smint is owned by Perfetti Van Melle, a privately held Italian global manufacturer of confectionery and gum. They are well known for also producing confectionery products such as AirHeads, Chupa Chups, Fruittella and Mentos.

Let’s find out if this triangular-shaped breath mint is gluten-free.

Is Smint Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES*

Smint Mints

*Smint is gluten-free as there are no gluten-containing ingredients used in the product process.

According to the FAQ section of their website, Smint stated – source:

Smint products are tested to be Gluten free which means <20mg/kg gluten.

This could indicate there is a chance of cross contamination.

Smint Products

Here is a list of Smint products which are available around the world:


  • Smint XXL Peppermint
  • Smint XXL Spearmint
  • Smint XXL Strawberry
  • Smint 2 Hours Clean Breath
  • Smint Mint
  • Smint Spearmint
  • Smint Mint 75 Pieces
  • Smint Mint 100 Pieces
  • Smint Spearmint 100 Pieces
  • Smint Twin Pack

Smint Mint Ingredients

Sweeteners (xylitol (87%), aspartame), flavourings, anti-caking agent (magnesium salts of fatty acids). Excessive consumption may produce laxative effects. Contains a source of phenylalanine.

Smint Mint Nutritional Information

Every 100g of Smint consumed contains 254 calories. This consist of 95g carbs, 0g sugars, 0g protein, 1.1g fat and 0.03g of salt

For more information on Smint, head over to

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.