Is Sol Gluten Free?

Sol is the authentic Mexican beer, born in 1899 in Orizba, near the highest point in Mexico.

Sol of Mexico comes in clear “long neck “-bottles and served ice cold, usually with a lime slice in the bottleneck. Sol is a light lager and is particularly suitable in the context of Mexican food, or just as a cool refreshment.

The sun is the heart and soul of Sol: it’s in our name, it’s in our heritage, and it’s in the beautiful golden colour of our beer. When you open a Sol, you are tapping into the sun’s positive energy; the energy that is the true spirit of Mexico. So, next time you and your friends are enjoying a refreshing Sol, enjoy the sun. – source

Let’s find out if this refreshing Mexican beer is gluten free . . .

 

Is Sol Beer Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

 

Sol is not gluten-free and is made from barley.

If you sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of Coeliac disease, it is best to avoid beer. This is due to the fact that the majority of beers are made with gluten loaded grains such as barley grain; a key gluten loaded ingredient used in the making of most beers.

Looking for alternative gluten-free alcoholic drinks? Check out our regularly updated gluten free list of alcoholic drinks here

Photo: Flickr

 

Ingredients

Water, Malted Barley, Maltose Syrup And Hops.

Sol Nutritional Information

Every 100ml of Sol consumed contains 37 calories. This consists of 3.1g carbs, 0g protein and 0g fat.

For more information on Sol, check out www.sol.com/global/en/homepage

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.