Are Solero Frozen Fruit Bars Gluten Free?

Solero is a brand of natural frozen fruit bars and pops, sold under the Walls Ice Cream brand in several countries.


Let’s find out is this exotic fruity ice cream is gluten free.

Is Solero Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

All Solero fruit bars are free from gluten, but many do contain dairy as an allergen so watch out for that if you are lactose intolerant. Some are free from gluten and dairy. See all Solero products here →

According to the dedicated gluten free section on the Walls website, Solero is gluten free:

Next time you’re choosing a Wall’s Ice Cream, look out for our Solero Exotic, Twister Pineapple and Calippo Orange. Because we’re happy to say that they’re all certified gluten-free and ready to go. Check all of our gluten-free ice creams here.

We can therefore safely say that Solero Ice Cream is gluten-free and safe for you to enjoy, especially if you are sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of celiac disease.


Reconstituted skimmed MILK, sugar, water, peach puree (7%), passion fruit juice (6.5%), mango puree (6.5%), glucose-fructose syrup, pineapple juice from concentrate (6%), coconut oil, whey solids (MILK), stabilisers (locust bean gum, guar gum, carrageenan), emulsifier (mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids), colour (carotenes), acidity regulator (citric acid), flavouring (with MILK).

Solero Exotic Nutritional Facts

Every 100g of Solero Ice Cream contains 144 calories. This consist of 27g carbs, 1.7g protein, 3.1g fat and 0.08g of salt – source

solero fruit bars, ice cream dessert

Photo: Solero

For more information on Solero head over to the Walls website here.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.