Is Stewart’s Spiked Seltzer Gluten Free?

Stewart’s Fountain Classics is an iconic brand known for their popular root beer fountain drinks. Recently, with the hard seltzer craze, Stewart’s has jumped on the bandwagon and created their own line of hard seltzer products. Supposedly, it’s really good too! Related: White Claw, Truly, Bud Light Seltzer, CACTI

With people seeing Stewart’s Spiked starting to pop up more and more on social media and at venues, people are wondering . . .

Is Stewart’s Spiked Seltzer Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES


Yes, Stewart’s Spiked Seltzer is gluten free and contains no wheat/gluten ingredients so it is safe for people with Celiac Disease or gluten allergies. Stewart’s Spiked confirms this on their website and on the cans with a ‘GLUTEN FREE’ label.


Stewart’s Spiked Seltzer Flavors

  • Root Beer

  • Black Cherry

  • Orange Cream

  • Raspberry Lime


stewart's spiked seltzer

Photo: Stewart’s Spiked



The ingredients in Stewart’s Spiked Seltzer are carbonated water, sugar brew, natural flavor, citric acid and sodium citrate.

Source: Stewart’s Spiked FAQs


Nutritional Information

5% ABV per 12 fl oz. | 100 calories | 1g Sugar | 1g Carbs | Sugar Malt Base

Description from Stewart’s Spiked: ‘The alcohol in Stewart’s Spiked Seltzer is drawn from a premium sugar malt base that allows for an emphasis on unique flavoring with no alcoholic after-taste. Stay tuned, we will bring out new flavors in the second half of 2021!’

Stewart’s Spiked does not contain any allergens or hops.

For more information head over to:

2 thoughts on “Is Stewart’s Spiked Seltzer Gluten Free?”

  1. But it says it’s a malt beverage and that the alcohol is derived from sugar malt. Doesn’t that contain gluten?


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.