Is Stork Margarine Gluten Free?

Stork is a brand of margarine spread manufactured primarily from palm oil and water. It is baking margarine that is ideal for making cakes, pastry cupcakes, biscuits, flapjacks, and scones.

It is most popular with customers in Spain, France, Belgium, UK – England, Portugal, and Italy

Let’s find out if this baking product is gluten-free.

Is Stork Margarine Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES


Stork Margarine is free from gluten and safe for coeliacs to consume. Please keep in mind that while this margarine is gluten free, it does contain Milk, so Stork is not dairy free.


Vegetable Oils in varying proportions (75%) (Rapeseed, Palm1, Sunflower), Water, Salt (1.4%), Emulsifier (Mono and Diglycerides of Fatty Acids), Acid (Citric Acid), Vitamin A and D, Flavourings, 1Stork is committed to Sustainable Palm Oil.

stork margarine

Photo: Stork


Nutritional Information

Here are the typical values per 100g.

Every 100g contains 663 calories. This consists of less than 0.5g carbs, less than 0.5g of protein, 75g fat and 1.4g salt.


For more information on Stork Margarine, head over to

1 thought on “Is Stork Margarine Gluten Free?”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.