SunnyD is an iconic drink brand known for their tangy orange flavored drinks. They have since expanded to a large amount of flavors and offerings, through their SunnyD brand. With the drinks having ‘100% of the daily value of Vitamin C in one 8oz serving’, they are quite popular for people into orange beverages.
Let’s find out if this popular tangy drink is free from wheat and gluten ingredients . . .
Is SunnyD Gluten Free?
Yes, SunnyD is confirmed gluten free by the company on their FAQ page. They share, ‘No way! There is no gluten in SUNNYD products.’
SunnyD Flavors
- SunnyD Tangy Original
- SunnyD Smooth Orange
- SunnyD Orange Strawberry
- SunnyD Orange Mango
- SunnyD Orange Peach
- SunnyD Mango
- SunnyD Orange Pineapple
- SunnyD Fruit Punch
- SunnyD Blue Raspberry
- SunnyD Watermelon
- SunnyD Lemonade
- SunnyD Raspberry Lemonade
- Frozen SunnyD (Limited Edition
Photo: SunnyD website
SunnyD Tangy Original Ingredients
CONTAINS: WATER, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP AND 2% OR LESS OF: CONCENTRATED ORANGE JUICE, CONCENTRATED TANGERINE JUICE, CONCENTRATED APPLE JUICE, CONCENTRATED LIME JUICE, CONCENTRATED GRAPEFRUIT JUICE, CONCENTRATED PEAR JUICE, CITRIC ACID, ASCORBIC ACID (VITAMIN C), THIAMIN HYDROCHLORIDE (VITAMIN B1), NATURAL FLAVORS, MODIFIED CORNSTARCH, CANOLA OIL, SODIUM CITRATE, CELLULOSE GUM, SUCRALOSE, SODIUM HEXAMETAPHOSPHATE, POTASSIUM SORBATE TO PROTECT FLAVOR, YELLOW #5, YELLOW #6, CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA TO PROTECT COLOR.
SunnyD Tangy Original Nutrition Facts
Serv. Size: 1 Bottle (8 fl oz), Contains 5% Juice, Amount Per Serving: Calories 60, Total Fat 0g, Sodium 190mg, Total Carb. 16g, Sugars 14g, Protein 0g. Contains 100% daily value of vitamin c.
Source for ingredients and nutrition facts: https://sunnyd.com/flavors/tangy-original/
Visit the official SunnyD website here: https://sunnyd.com/