Is Symphony Bar Gluten Free?

Symphony is a variety of two chocolate bars made by The Hershey Company under the Hershey brand name.

The Hershey brand makes a number of products including HERSHEY’S Chocolate Bars, Reeses Pieces and Kisses

The milk chocolate used to make Symphony Bar contains the identical ingredients used in the regular chocolate bars made by Hershey’s, but have varying amounts of some ingredients in order to give a creamier flavor.

Let’s find out this chocolate bar is gluten-free.

Is Hershey’s Symphony Chocolate Bar Gluten Free?

The Answer is: Yes*

Hershey Symphony Chocolate Bar

*Although the ingredient list does not contain any gluten-based ingredients such as wheat, we would advise caution when considering this chocolate bar.

It is likely that Symphony Chocolate Bar is manufactured on shared lines or in a shared facility which could mean that there is a possibility of contamination during the manufacturing process.

 

Nutritional Facts

HERSHEY’S SYMPHONY Milk Chocolate Bar (net wt. 6.8 oz)

Every 3 blocks; 36g of SYMPHONY Milk Chocolate contains 190 calories. This consists of 21g carbs, 3g protein, 11g fat, and 0.35g sodium – source

Ingredients:

Milk Chocolate (Sugar, Milk, Cocoa Butter, Chocolate, Milk Fat, Soy Lecithin, PGPR, Emulsifier, Vanillin, Artificial Flavor), Sugar, Almonds (Roasted in Cocoa Butter and/or Sunflower Oil), Palm Oil, Dairy Butter (Milk), Salt, Artificial Flavor, Soy Lecithin.

For more information on SYMPHONY check out this webpage: https://www.hersheys.com/en_us/our-brands/symphony.html

You can also contact Hershey’s on 800-468-1714 if you have specific questions regarding SYMPHONY or any other products under the Hershey brand.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.