Is Tostitos Salsa Gluten Free?

Tostitos Salsa made and distributed by Frito-Lay North America, Inc. a Division of PepsiCo. According to the companies website they are made with real chunks of garden vegetables.

Tostitos offers a number of salsa flavors including:

  • TOSTITOS® Chunky Salsa (Medium)
  • TOSTITOS® Chunky Salsa (Mild)
  • TOSTITOS® Restaurant Style Salsa (Medium)
  • TOSTITOS® Splash of Lime Flavored Chunky Salsa (Mild)
  • TOSTITOS® Roasted Garlic Chunky Salsa (Medium)
  • TOSTITOS® Chunky Habanero Salsa (Hot)
  • Simply TOSTITOS® Organic Chunky Medium Salsa
  • TOSTITOS® Avocado Salsa

Let find out if this salsa, “made with real chunks of garden vegetables” is gluten-free . . .

Is Tostitos Salsa Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES*

Tostitos Salsa is made from all natural ingredients with no artificial flavors or preservatives. None of the ingredients contain wheat or gluten. But, there is a risk of cross contamination in the factories, as PepsiCo has not officially labeled this product gluten free. Please keep that in mind if you have Celiac Disease or a gluten allergy/intolerance. You can find other confirmed gluten free salsas like: Pace Salsa


tostitos mild salsa

TOSTITOS® Chunky Salsa (Medium) Ingredients

Tomato Puree (Water and Tomato Paste), Diced Tomatoes in Tomato Juice, Jalapeno Peppers, Onions, Vinegar, Salt, Garlic Powder, and Natural Flavor – source

Nutritional Information

Each 2 tablespoon serving  (approx 33g) contains 10 calories. This consist of 2g carbs, 0g protein, 0g fat and 250mg salt.


For more information head over to

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.