Is TsingTao Beer Gluten Free?

Tsingtao Beer (pronounced Ching Dow) is produced by Tsingtao Brewery Co. Ltd. China’s second-largest brewery.

It was founded in 1903 by German settlers in Qingdao, Shandong province. Its logo displays an image of Zhanqiao, a pier on Qingdao’s southern shore.

Tsingtao delivers a light, clean and distinguished taste. It can also be described as a smooth and easy to drink pilsner with an attractive aroma of floral hops and distinct cereal/nutty notes.

Let’s find out if this beer is gluten-free . . .

 

Is TsingTao Beer Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

 

Tsingtao is not gluten-free and is made from only fermented yeast and barley.

If you sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of Coeliac disease, it is best to avoid beer . This is due to the fact that the majority of beers are made from grains. Malt and barley grain are the key ingredients used in the making of most beers.

Looking for alternative gluten-free alcoholic drinks? Check out our regularly updated gluten free list of alcoholic drinks here

tsingtao beer

Photo: Wikimedia

 

Ingredients

Water, Malted Barley, Rice, Hops

Nutritional Information

There are 157 Calories in a bottle of Tsingtao Lager (4.8% alc.). This consist of 15.4g carbs, 0g protein, 0g fat and 0g fibre – source

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.