Tullamore Dew is a legendary Irish Whiskey brand that was created by Daniel E. Williams in 1829.
This whiskey is made in a very specific manner by the distillery. Tullamore shares on their Craft page: “We only use three natural ingredients, three varieties of grain distillations and three different types of maturation casks. This makes Tullamore D.E.W. the worlds only triple distilled, triple blend, triple matured whiskey and yields an award-winning flavour profile of true Irish character.”
Being one of the most popular Irish whiskey brands around the world, a lot of people are wondering if this triple distilled and triple matured whiskey is gluten free . . .
Is Tullamore Dew Gluten Free?
The Answer is: NOT CONFIRMED*
Tullamore Dew is distilled from cereal grains that contain gluten. However; the final product does not contain gluten. According to Celiac.com: “Many people with celiac disease choose to avoid whiskey, while many others drink it with no adverse effects.”
This is up to your best judgment. If you drink other whiskeys without issues, Tullamore Dew should be ok. But if you are especially sensitive, even to distilled liquors, it is best to avoid this whiskey.
Tullamore Dew Range
TULLAMORE D.E.W ORIGINAL IRISH WHISKEY
TULLAMORE DEW 12 YEAR OLD SPECIAL RESERVE
TULLAMORE DEW 14 YEAR OLD SINGLE MALT
TULLAMORE DEW 18 YEAR OLD SINGLE MALT
TULLAMORE DEW PHOENIX
TULLAMORE DEW 15 YEAR OLD TRILOGY
OLD BONDED WAREHOUSE RELEASE
TULLAMORE DEW CIDER CASK FINISH
TULLAMORE DEW XO RUM CASK FINISH
Photo: Tullamore Dew
Grain, water, yeast.
According to Tullamore Dew’s website:
We only use three natural ingredients, three varieties of grain distillations and three different types of maturation casks
Tullamore Dew contains 40% alcohol by volume.
For more information head over to: https://www.tullamoredew.com/