White Claw is an incredibly popular alcoholic seltzer product owned and sold by Mark Anthony Brands, which also owns Mike’s Hard Lemonade. The drink is so popular, it accounted for OVER HALF of all total hard seltzer sales in the summer of 2019.
The Story behind White Claw
According to the company: “White Claw® Hard Seltzer takes its inspiration from the legend of the White Claw wave – when three perfect crests come together to create a moment of pure refreshment. We set out to make something
as purely refreshing as this. The result? White Claw® Hard Seltzer. Made Pure®.”
As people say, “Ain’t no laws when you’re drinking claws”, so let’s find out if this pure-made hard seltzer is gluten free.
Is White Claw Gluten Free?
The Answer is: YES
According to the FAQs on the official White Claw website, the company states: “Yes! White Claw® Hard Seltzer is made with naturally gluten-free ingredients.” We can also confirm having tried the product ourselves that it is indeed gluten free and safe to consume for people with gluten allergies, intolerances, or Celiac Disease.
Related: Is Smirnoff Ice Gluten Free?
White Claw Flavors (all gluten free)
White Claw comes in five fruit flavors and one new limited edition pure flavor.
NEW: Pure (“limited-edition White Claw® Pure Hard Seltzer, the refreshing alternative to vodka & soda.”)
Photo: White Claw website
We recommend Alcohol Delivery from Drizly…
White Claw® Hard Seltzer is made from a blend of seltzer water, our gluten free alcohol base, and a hint of fruit flavor. Check below to see our full ingredients and nutrition labels. (source)
Each White Claw is 5% Alc/Vol, 355mL, and 100 calories with ~2g of sugar (except for the PURE flavor with 0g sugar).
View nutritional labels and ingredients lists for each flavor of White Claw here: https://www.whiteclaw.com/faq/
For more information head over to: https://www.whiteclaw.com/