Whitley Neill is an award-winning distiller and family that has been crafting spirits since 1762. They produce two varieties of spirit; gin and vodka.
Our focus in this review is on Whitley Neill Gin.
Whitley Neill Gin is made from a 100% grain spirit that is steeped with botanicals prior to being distilled.
According to Whitley Neill “Only the purest water is used and each of the nine botanicals are carefully selected to ensure that they are of the highest quality. Whitley Neill’s tagline of “Crafted from the tree of life” goes a long way in describing what those botanicals might be”.
The website continues to state that “the selection of gins brings together a mix of innovative botanicals like cape gooseberries and baobab fruit to its lineup, it also has other more traditional botanicals such as juniper, coriander, lemon & orange peel, angelica root, cassia bark and orris root”.
Let’s find out if this awarding winning gin is gluten-free.
Is Whitley Neill Gin Gluten Free?
The Answer is: YES
Whitley Neill is considered free of gluten however if you are extremely sensitive to gluten or have a severe case of celiac disease it should be avoided.
Some coeliacs can drink gin without any adverse effects while other sensitive coeliacs can encounter a reaction.
According to Celiac.com:
Most gins are made with gluten-containing cereal grains. The final distilled product does not contain gluten, but cannot be advertised or labeled as gluten-free. Many people with celiac disease choose to avoid these beverages, while many others drink them with no adverse effects.
Whitley Neill Gin Products
- The Original
- Rhubarb & Ginger Gin
- Blood Orange Gin
- Raspberry Gin
- Parma Violet Gin
- Quince Gin
- Lemongrass & Ginger Gin
- Protea And Hibiscus Gin
- Aloe And Cucumber Gin
- Pink Grapefruit
- Blackberry Gin
For more information on Whitley Neill Gin head over to their website here: whitleyneill.com.