Is Wholly Guacamole Gluten Free?

Wholly is a popular avocado products brand from Hormel Foods that focuses on guacamole dips and sides.

What is Guacamole?

Guacamole is a popular Mexican dish that consists of mashed avocados, salt, lime, onion, cilantro, and sometimes other seasonings. This dip is often served with chips, in addition to salsa, or as a replacement for people who prefer the avocado flavor.

Let’s find out if this classic guacamole from Wholly Brand contains any wheat or gluten ingredients . . .

Is Wholly Guacamole Gluten Free?



Yes, Wholly Guacamole has no additives or artificial ingredients and contains no wheat/gluten. The product is made up entirely of avocados, distilled vinegar, jalapenos, water, salt, onions, and garlic.

Hormel Foods also confirms this on their website: ‘As America’s No. 1 selling branded guacamole for 10 consecutive years, Wholly® Guacamole products offer a full line of delicious guacamole flavors. All Wholly® Guacamole products are made with hand-scooped Hass avocados and are gluten free and kosher certified.’


wholly guacamole

Photo: Wholly website


Wholly Guacamole Ingredients

Hass Avocados, Distilled Vinegar, Contains 2% Or Less of Water, Jalapeño Peppers, Salt, Dehydrated Onion, Granulated Garlic. (source)

Ortega Guacamole Style Dip Nutrition Facts

Serv. Size: 2 tbsp or 30g, Amount Per Serving: Calories 60, Total Fat 5g, Sat. Fat 1g, Cholesterol 0mg, Sodium 90mg, Total Carb. 3g, Sugars 0g, Protein 1g. (source)


Visit the official Wholly Brand Website

View the official Wholly Brand Website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.