Is Wild Turkey Gluten Free?

Wild Turkey is a brand of Kentucky straight bourbon whiskey distilled and bottled by the Wild Turkey Distilling Co, a division of Campari Group.

The Campari Group own and distribute numbers brands including Russell’s Reserve, Glen Grant, Grand Marnier, and Skyy Vodka.

Since its introduction, Wild Turkey has maintained a distinctive distillation and aging process that gives it a smooth taste and a lingering flavor.

Let’s find out if this “Real Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey” is gluten free.

Is Wild Turkey Bourbon Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Wild Turkey is not certified gluten-free and like most bourbon whiskey, it uses rye as a key ingredient.

Although the distillation process is known to remove most of the gluten, we believe that the risk is too high to take if you are very sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of celiac disease.

therefore we would recommend that you avoid Wild Turkey. Check out our Gluten-Free Alcohol List to find an alternative drink.

wild turkey gluten free


According to the Wild Turkey Distillery produces rye whiskey as well as bourbon which uses two different mash bills, resulting in 2 variants of Wild Turkey, Bourbon and Whiskey.

The  Wild Turkey bourbon consists of 75% corn, 13% rye, and 12% barley and for the rye whiskey; 37% corn, 51% rye, and 12% barley.

For more information on Wild Turkey and to see the complete range of products head over to the official website here:

SEE ALSO – Is Jack Daniel’s Whiskey Gluten Free?

1 thought on “Is Wild Turkey Gluten Free?”

  1. Steer way clear of this one, about destroyed me one night after I thought it was safe. No way is this gluten-free. Was so bloated I had trouble breathing, was scary.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.