Is Kopparberg Cider Gluten Free?

Kopparberg Cider is the world’s best-selling pear cider and is now sold in more than 30 countries.

Kopparberg Cider comprises of a refreshing range of apple, pear and fruit ciders. It is made from the fermentation of apples or pears, water as well as additional fruit juice to create a fruity and refreshing drink.

However, is this top-selling cider gluten-free?

Let’s find out…

Is Kopparberg Cider Gluten Free

The Answer is: YES*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Kopparberg Cider Bottles

*According to Kopparberg, all their ciders are wheat free, nut free, dairy free and egg free.

As Kopparberg is made from fermenting fruit-based products, it is, therefore, a great choice if you’re on a gluten-free diet or have been diagnosed with celiac disease.

All Kopparberg ciders contain less than 5 ppm of gluten. Products containing less than 20 ppm of gluten are considered gluten-free according to EU legislation. According to these numbers our cider is gluten free, but we recommend our customers to be careful and try a small amount of our products to see the reaction.

What is Kopparberg Cider made of?

All Kopparberg Ciders contain carbonated water, fermented pear or apple juice, sugar, flavouring and the juice from other fruit and berries.  Depending on the flavour of the cider, citric acid (E330), potassium sorbet (E202) and sulphite (E224) are also added to enhance the taste.

Kopparberg Cider Product Range

There are 4 main flavors that make up the Kopparberg Cider product range. These are:

  • Pear
  • Mixed Fruit
  • Strawberry & Lime
  • Rhubarb

For more information on Kopparberg and their other products, check out their website here:


1 thought on “Is Kopparberg Cider Gluten Free?”

  1. I am a coeliac have been all my life and I am 70 I would advise anyone with coeliac to avoid Kopparberg cider I was very poorly after having a small can .


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.