Lyle’s Golden Syrup is produced by Tate & Lyle PLC; a British-headquartered, global supplier of food and beverage ingredients to industrial markets. It’s more commonly known for producing and refining sugar but is also famous for Golden Syrup which is used in a variety of baking recipes and desserts.
Golden syrup or light treacle is a thick amber-coloured form of inverted sugar syrup made in the process of refining sugar cane or sugar beet juice into sugar
Let find out if this famous syrup is gluten-free . . .
Is Lyle’s Golden Syrup Gluten Free
The Answer is: YES
All syrups produced by Lyle are gluten free. According to the FAQ section of the official website – source:
All Lyle’s products are gluten free.
All Lyle products are a by-product of sugar cane ( which is naturally gluten free) We can, therefore, confirm that Lyle’s are free from gluten and safe to add to your food or beverage if you suffer from any form of gluten sensitivity.
Lyle’s Golden Syrup Products
Lyle’s Golden Syrup
Lyle’s Black Treacle
Lyle’s Breakfast Bottle
Lyle’s Maple Flavour Breakfast Bottle
Lyle’s Dessert Syrup
Lyles’s Baking Bottle