Is Moet & Chandon Champagne Gluten Free?

Since 1743 Moët & Chandon has been the world’s most loved champagne.

Moët & Chandon is celebrating 270 years as a popular champagne producer that is recognized internationally for their products. For over a quarter of a millennium, the renowned French winemaker has been sharing the magic of champagne across the globe.

Moët & Chandon, or Moët, is a French fine winery and co-owner of the luxury goods company LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton SE.

It is one of the world’s largest champagne producers and a prominent champagne house, but is Moet gluten free?

Let’s find out. Read next: Is Chambord Gluten Free?


Is Moet Champagne Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Champagne and sparkling wines are made from grapes and are therefore naturally gluten-free. The company has also publicly stated: “We confirm you that our Champagne is only made with grapes and is gluten and wheat free and without animal or eggs products.”

According to Barnivore, a company representative for Moet confirmed in January 2013 that the products do not contain any animal products either making their champagne vegan.

Moet Champagne is a careful blend of three grape varieties (Pinot Noir, Pinot Meunier, and Chardonnay).

moet champagne

Photo: Moet


The current range of Moët & Chandon champagne includes:

  • Moët Impérial

  • Rosé Impérial

  • Ice Impérial

  • Ice Impérial Rosé

  • Grand Vintage 2012

  • Grand Vintage Rosé 2012

  • Grand Vintage 2009

  • Grand Vintage Rosé 2009

  • Nectar Impérial Rosé

  • Nectar Impérial

For more information on Moët & Chandon visit

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.