Is Pimms Gluten Free?

Pimm’s is a popular gin-based alcoholic drink that is particularly synonymous with southern England.

Pimm’s can be found in supermarkets across the UK during the Summer season when it is usually served during BBQs, garden parties and the  Wimbledon Tennis tournament; where it is one of two staple drinks.

So does Pimms contain gluten?

Is Pimms Gluten Free?

The answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

This popular British Summer drink is gluten-and grain-free.

Pimms products

Pimms No.1 is gluten-free and comes from infusing gin with herbal botanicals, caramelized orange and spices.

There are currently 2 other gluten-free variants of this popular alcoholic drink are:

  • Pimms Blackberry and Elderflower: Made from blackberries and elderflower with a Vodka base.
  • Pimms No.3 (otherwise known as Winter): Made from cinnamon, caramel and zesty orange with a Gin liqueur base.

All the drinks in the Pimms range are gluten-free and are safe for people with coeliac disease.

Find out more about Pimms here.

Facts About Pimms

  1. James Pimm, a farmer’s son from Kent created the original tonic, (a gin-based drink containing a secret mixture of herbs and liqueurs) as an aid to digestion, serving it in a small tankard known as a “No. 1 Cup”, from an oyster bar in the City of London, near the Bank of England.
  2. Pimm and has been owned by Diageo,  a British multinational alcoholic beverages company, with its headquarters in London, England since 1997.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.