Quiznos is an American fast food chain offering toasted subs, soups, salads, and other options. There are over 200 Quiznos locations around the United States
What is gluten free at Quiznos?
In this article and guide, we’ll highlight all the gluten free menu items, sides, and other gf options available at Quiznos. Want to learn more nutrition facts about Quiznos’ foods? Check out their allergen info at this link.
Quiznos shares this information in their PDF:
‘*Product may be produced on shared equipment with other product containing allergens. Quiznos attempts to provide ingredient information regarding its products that is as
complete as possible. The information contained in this document is based on standard product formulas. Variations may occur due to difference in suppliers, ingredient substitutions, recipe revisions and/or product production at the restaurant. Some menu items may not be available to all restaurants; test products, test formulations or regional item may not be included. All items are prepared in common areas and may contain trace amounts of ingredients contained in other products.’
Quiznos Gluten Free Menu
These are all the gluten free options we could find at Quiznos. Note all items listed below do not contain wheat or gluten, based on the Quiznos allergen PDF. These items still have the potential for cross contamination and other traces of gluten, so please keep that in mind.
Notice anything missing or incorrect? Leave a comment below. This article was last updated: December 5, 2021
Bread
Quiznos offers no gluten free bread options. All breads contain wheat/gluten.
Cheese
These are all of the cheese options at Quiznos that do not contain wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Cheddar Cheese
- Provolone Cheese
- Swiss Cheese
Sauces and Toppings
These are all of the sauce options at Quiznos that do not contain wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Apple Cider Vinaigrette
- Bacon Alfredo Sauce
- Buttermilk Ranch
- Chipotle Mayo
- Four Pepper Chili Sauce
- Honey French
- Honey Mustard
- Horseradish
- Lite Mayo
- Peppercorn Sauce
- Sauerkraut
- Thousand Island
- Red Wine Vinaigrette
- Yellow Mustard
- Zesty Grill Sauce
Additional Sauces and Add-Ons
- Au Jus
- Banana Peppers
- Lettuce
- Tomatoes
- Black Olives
- Chicken Broth
- Guacamole
- Jalapeno Peppers
- Pepperoncini Peppers
- Pickles
Meats
These are all of the meat options at Quiznos that do not contain wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Bacon
- Capicola
- Chicken
- Ham
- Bison
- Pastrami
- Pepperoni
- Salami
- Turkey
- Tuna
- Pork Loin
Salads
These are all of the salad options at Quiznos that do not contain wheat/gluten ingredients.
- Apple Harvest Salad
- Chef Inspired Salad
- Italian Salad
Photo: Quiznos Facebook page
Items to Avoid at Quiznos
These items all contain gluten or have a very high risk for gluten contamination:
- All subs contain gluten. No bread options available that are gluten free, but many options can be added to the salads!
- All soups/chili contain gluten, only the salads are considered free from wheat/gluten according to their allergen guides.
- The Black Angus, Lobster and Seafood Salad, and Meatballs all contain gluten.
Summary of Gluten Free Menu Options at Quiznos
Pro tips and a quick summary of everything gluten free at Quiznos
- When you order at the store or on the app, tell them you have an allergy or Celiac Disease so they take precautions with your food.
- Quiznos has almost no options for people with a gluten allergy. You can choose from the three salads, or add toppings and meat options to these salads, but other than that everything else has wheat or gluten.
- Quiznos has no reviews on the Find Me Gluten Free app. This is the first restaurant chain we’ve seen with zero reviews on Find Me Gluten Free, so that’s a bad sign in my opinion and shows the restaurant should be avoided for anyone with a gluten allergy or Celiac Disease.
- Personal experiences here are unknown since being gluten free. I used to love Quiznos when I was younger and enjoyed their toasted subs, but since they have so few gluten free options I haven’t been back in years.
Source: Quiznos Facebook page
More Information about Quiznos
Looking for additional information about Quiznos, their foods, and nutritional/ingredients facts? Here are some resources we’ve found:
- Official Quiznos Menu: https://www.quiznos.com/menu/
- Official Quiznos Nutrition Information PDF: https://www.quiznos.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/Quiznos_Nutritionals_U.S_101421.pdf
- Official Quiznos Allergy Information PDF: https://www.quiznos.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/Q-US-Allergen_101421.pdf