Raising Cane’s Gluten Free Menu Items and Options

Raising Cane’s is an American fast food restaurant known for their fried chicken tenders and sauce. The company was founded by Todd Graves in 1996 and now has over 600 locations around the United States.


What is gluten free at Raising Cane’s?

In this article and guide, we’ll highlight all the gluten free menu items, sides, and other gf options available at Raising Cane’s. Want to learn more nutrition facts about Raising Cane’s foods? Check out their Nutritional Information here.

In their PDF, Raising Cane’s shares:

‘At Raising Cane’s®, we have ONE LOVE® – quality chicken finger meals. The nutritional information for our chicken finger meals was derived from lab analysis, nutrient databases, and information
provided by our various suppliers. It’s based on average nutritional values for our standard product sizes and formulations. While we take care to prepare every chicken finger meal to our exacting
standards, there may be differences in the actual nutritional value of your food due to variation in serving sizes, preparation techniques, source of supply, and regional product differences. We make every attempt to identify ingredients that may cause allergic reactions for those with food allergies; however, there is always a risk of cross-contact in our kitchens. There is also a possibility that manufacturers of the products we use could change the formulation at any time, without notice. Customers concerned with food allergies need to be aware of this risk. We will not assume any liability for adverse reactions to food consumed, or items one may come in contact with, while eating at this establishment. Raising Cane’s cooks all of our fried foods in an all-vegetable, trans fat free blend of soybean and canola oil. According to the FDA, highly refined soybean oil is not considered allergenic, and therefore is not labeled as such. Please inform the Manager if you have a food allergy.’


Raising Cane’s Gluten Free Menu

These are all the gluten free options we could find at Raising Cane’s. Note all items listed below do not contain wheat or gluten, based on the Raising Cane’s Nutritional Content PDF. These items still have the potential for cross contamination and other traces of gluten, so please keep that in mind.

Notice anything missing or incorrect? Leave a comment below. This article was last updated: February 3, 2022


Individual Items

These are all of the items at Raising Cane’s that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.

  • Coleslaw
  • Cane’s Sauce



These are all of the drinks at Raising Cane’s that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients.

  • Sweet Tea
  • Unsweet Tea
  • Lemonade
  • Apple Juice Drink Pouch
  • Milk 1% Box
  • Coca-Cola Products



raising cane's chicken tenders

Photo: Raising Cane’s Facebook page


Items to Avoid at Raising Cane’s

  • All items outside of the coleslaw and sauce contain gluten.


Summary of Gluten Free Menu Options at Raising Cane’s

Pro tips and a quick summary of everything gluten free at Raising Cane’s

  1. When you order at the store or on the app for delivery/pickup, tell them you have an allergy or Celiac Disease so they take precautions with your food.
  2. Raising Cane’s only has two options, the chicken and fries contain gluten along with all bread and buns.
  3. Raising Cane’s has mixed reviews on the Find Me Gluten Free App. Due to their limited options and cross contamination risks, many users had a poor experience.
  4. Personal experiences here are unknown since developing an allergy. I used to love Raising Cane’s before, but have not had the chance to try anything since. If they offer more gf options I will give it another shot!


raising cane's food

Photo: Raising Cane’s Facebook page


More Information about Raising Cane’s

Looking for additional information about Raising Cane’s, their foods, and nutritional/ingredients facts? Here are some resources we’ve found:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.