Is Redbridge Beer Really Gluten Free?

Redbridge beer doesn’t need to make promises to stand out from the crowd; its very essence sets it apart. Redbridge is made without wheat or barley, so the approximately 3.2 million consumers who are unable to drink beer made with barley due to Celiac Disease or because they follow a wheat-free or gluten-free diet can once again enjoy a great tasting beer.

Redbridge is a rich, full-bodied lager brewed from sorghum for a well-balanced, moderately hopped taste.

We select only the highest quality ingredients and take every measure to ensure the beer contains no wheat or barley.

How is that possible?

Simple. Redbridge is made from sorghum, a safe grain for those allergic to wheat or gluten, and no blending or mixing of the ingredients takes place in order to preserve its purity.

We then apply the true art of brewing – from the brewhouse process through fermentation and aging – to give Redbridge its hand crafted quality and specialty beer taste.

Is Redbridge Beer Really Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES*

Redbridge Beer

*Anheuser-Busch’s Redbridge beer, made with sorghum, remains the most visible gluten-free beer on the U.S. market.

It’s generally possible to find Redbridge in large supermarkets across the U.S., and I’ve found that smaller ones can order it for you, as long as they carry other Anheuser-Busch products.

Redbridge is also available by the bottle in some restaurants, especially in those that feature a gluten-free menu. It’s passable, although not as good as some of the other, more specialized gluten-free offerings.

==

Notes: Rich, hearty and full-bodied gluten-free lager brewed from sorghum. Redbridge has a distinctively fruity hop aroma, a sweet toasted grain flavor and a well-balanced, moderately
hopped finish.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.