Somersby Cider developed in 2008 for the Danish market, but today it has been launched in more than 46 markets, including all of Europe, Israel, Nepal, Australia, New Zealand, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Thailand, South Korea, Canada, and the USA.
Somersby Cider is now classified as one of the world’s ten biggest cider brands.
Let’s find out if this popular cider is gluten-free . . .
Is Somersby Cider Gluten Free?
The Answer is: YES
Somersby Cider is a great refreshing, gluten free beverage that is ideal for the gluten-sensitive and those who have been diagnosed with Celiac Disease.
According to the Somersby Cider website, Somersby Cider is “made from real fermented apple juice. No artificial sweeteners, flavours or colourings. Gluten free!”
Somersby Cider Flavors
You are also spoiled for choice as Somersby Cider comes in a large number of refreshing flavors:
Elderflower & Lime
Photo: Big Barrel
Somersby Apple Cider Ingredients
Water, apple wine (water, sugar, apple juice concentrate), sugar, apple juice concentrate, carbon dioxide, acid citric acid, natural flavouring, preservative potassium sorbate, colour ammonia caramel
Somersby Nutritional Information (Apple)
Energy: 251/59 kJ/kcal
Fat: 0 g
-of which saturates: 0 g
Carbohydrate: 8,2 g
– of which sugars: 8,1 g
Protein: 0,0 g
Salt: 0,0 g
For more information on Somersby, go here: https://www.somersby.com/en/homepage