Is Sun-Pat Peanut Butter Gluten Free?

Sun-Pat is a popular brand of peanut butter that was first launched in the United Kingdom back in 1946.

Hain Daniels, the company behind the popular peanut butter describe it as a “Delicious and versatile, it has always been a great, natural source of protein – source“.

According to Hain Daniels, “Sun-Pat remains the spread and filling of choice for an estimated 150 million pieces of toast and sandwiches every year”.

Let’s find out if this popular brand of peanut butter is gluten-free . . .

 

Is Sun-Pat Peanut Butter Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

 

YES, Sun-Pat Peanut Butter is made using 95% peanuts and is indeed gluten-free. It only contains five ingredients, and none of them contain gluten!

It is a natural source of protein, that is naturally high in fibre and suitable for vegetarians and vegans.

Related: Is Skippy Peanut Butter Gluten Free?

 

Main Products

Here is a list of the main Sun-Pat Peanut Butter products

  • Smooth Peanut Butter

  • Crunchy Peanut Butter

  • No Added Sugar Peanut Butter

  • No Added Sugar Crunchy Peanut Butter

  • Protein + No Added Sugar Peanut Butter

  • Protein +  No Added Sugar Crunchy Peanut Butter

sun-pat smooth peanut butter

Photo: Sun-Pat

 

Sunpat Smooth Ingredients

Peanuts (94%), Stabiliser: E471, Cane Sugar, Peanut Oil (1.0%), Sea Salt.

Nutritional Information

Every 100g of Sun-Pat Smooth Peanut Butter contains 610 calories. This consists of 48.8g fat, 14.7g carbs, 24.4g protein and 1.25g salt.

For more information check out the official website here: https://www.sunpat.co.uk

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.