Is Svedka Vodka Gluten Free?

Svedka is a popular Swedish brand of vodka manufactured in Lidköping, Sweden. It is one of the fastest growing vodka brands in the world, currently ranked at #6 by worldwide sales, and is the second most popular Swedish brand after Absolut.

It was acquired by Constellation Brands in March 2007 for US$384 million and is manufactured by the Swedish farmer’s co-op Lantmännen.

So, it this Swedish vodka gluten-free?

Let’s find out:

Is Svedka Vodka Gluten Free?

The Answer is: No

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

A one-liter bottle is produced using about 1.5 kg of wheat and spring water and is 80 proof (40% alcohol). The original ingredient of wheat cannot be guaranteed to distill out, so if you have Celiac Disease or an allergy, this is not confirmed gluten free.


Svedka Vodka Flavors


Svedka is bottled unflavored and is also available in a variety of flavors. None are gluten free.

Here are the complete list Svedka Vodka flavors:

  • Svedka (original unflavored)
  • Rose
  • Strawberry Lemonade
  • Blue Rasberry
  • Mango Pineapple
  • Cucumber Lime
  • Clementine
  • Citron
  • Raspberry
  • Cherry
  • Peach
  • Vanilla
  • Strawberry Colada
  • Orange Cream Pop
  • 100 Proof

Note: There are a total of 16 different flavors of Svedka: All the Svedka Vodka are made from a wheat base and are not gluten-free.

For more information on Svedka, head over to their website here:


More Resources

Find some gluten free vodkas here.

SEE ALSO – Is Smirnoff Vodka Gluten Free?

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.