Red Vines, sometimes referred to as the “Original Red Twists” or as red licorice (despite containing no licorice) is a brand of candy manufactured by the American Licorice Company.
According to the American Licorice Company.
Red Vines® has been an essential part of celebrating life’s sweetest moments. We pride ourselves in using artisanal techniques that have been passed down through five generations. Made using a small batch process, Red Vines® candy has a rich heritage built on our dedication to consistent quality and exceptional flavor. Our focus is to deliver you fresh and fat-free Red Vines® every time, all the time.
Red Vines are very similar to another brand of candy called Twizzlers which we have also reviewed here at GlutenBee.
Let’s find out if the “Original Red Twists” are gluten-free?
A Cadbury Creme Egg is a chocolate confection which is made in the shape of an egg. It was originally made by the British chocolatier, Cadbury’s which is now owned by US conglomerate Hersheys.
The product consists of a thick chocolate shell, containing a sweet white and yellow fondant filling that mimics the albumen and yolk of a chicken egg.
Cadbury Creme Egg is popular during the Easter season and is loved by kids and adults alike.
Let’s find out if this chocolate creme egg is gluten-free.
Fruittella are made by the Italian-Dutch company Perfetti Van Melle, which also manufactures Mentos and Chupa Chups.
Let’s find out if these sweet gummies and chewy candies are gluten-free.
Cadbury Roses are a selection of brightly wrapped delicious chocolates.
They’ve been a family favourite of boxed chocolates since 1938 and uses one of the most popular slogans in advertising history, “Thank you Very Much”, the messaging still lives on today.
In the UK and Ireland, Roses are an extremely common gift on Mothering Sunday and sell well throughout the Christmas period. They are available in plastic tubs or boxes and in the United Kingdom, Isle of Man and Ireland currently contain 14 different varieties of chocolate.
So let’s find out if this family favorite of boxed chocolates, gluten-free.
Boost is a brand of chocolate bar that is made from milk chocolate with a caramel and biscuit filling.
Let’s find out if it is gluten-free.
3 MUSKETEERS® Brand is owned by Mars Incorporated, a leading global food company. It can be described as “a delicious and indulgent treat that can be enjoyed as part of a balanced diet and healthy lifestyle”.
Let find out if this “delicious and indulgent treat” is gluten-free.
Reese’s are an American chocolate candy created by The Hershey Company. It piece of candy consists of milk, white, or dark chocolate cup filled with peanut butter.
Let’s find out if these chocolate cups filled with peanut cream are gluten-free.
Dairy Milk is a brand of milk chocolate manufactured by Cadbury. It was introduced into the United Kingdom at the dawn of the 20th century and now consists of a number of varieties. Dairy Milk is the UKs’ favorite chocolate bar and recently ranked as the best-selling chocolate in the UK.
Let’s find out if this chocolate bar is gluten-free!