How do I start eating gluten free?
This question is hard. When I first found out I was allergic to gluten, it was difficult for me to get used to. It is a lot harder to completely avoid gluten than people think.
Did you ever think you’d have to consider toothpaste when it comes to avoiding gluten? I didn’t when I first found out I had Celiac Disease.
Luckily for you, we made this list to help you out! Here are a bunch of known gluten free toothpastes with confirmation from the company producing the products. Along with some ‘questionably’ gluten free toothpastes, and some organic specialty brands!
Hoisin Sauce is a delicious, sweet and spicy, dark red sauce made up of garlic, vinegar (typically rice vinegar), and other spices. It is widely used in southern Chinese cooking, and sometimes in Vietnamese dishes. For Vietnamese cooking, hoisin sauce is known as ‘tương đen’, and is a popular condiment for phở.
Many people are completely unaware that they have Celiac Disease or some form of allergy to gluten.
Maintaining a gluten free diet is not easy, but the sooner you can determine if it is necessary for you, the sooner you can start to feel better.