Magners also know as the “the original Irish cider” is produced in County Tipperary in Ireland by the C&C Group.
Magners Cider is known and bottled as Bulmers, in Ireland, and the UK. When “Bulmers” cider became popular in Ireland the company wanted to share it across the world. The name Bulmers couldn’t be used outside Ireland for legal reasons. It was therefore called Magners Original Irish Cider outside of Ireland, ( and named after William Magners, the other partner and founder of the business).
Magners is now available in a majority of U.S. states and is the top choice for cider lovers around the world.
However, is it gluten-free? Let’s find out.